Thursday Interview alum Andre Robert Lee is featured in @blackenterprise

Director Andre Robert Lee discusses his award-winning documentary The Prep School Negro in The Price of Growing Up As ‘The Only’ Black.  Here’s an excerpt:

“On the surface it looks like I’m doing very well. People see that I travel and that I have an exciting life, but I have low savings. When I look at my financial profile, it reflects, sadly. It’s said that your bank account reflects how you feel about yourself, and if that’s the case, I might not feel very good about myself…I can deliver the message so well, but to internalize it and practice it, that’s a moment when I get caught,” says Lee.

It’s a sobering, thoughtful interview.  I hope you have a chance to check it out.

Happy Creating, Cultivating and Growing!

Are you a  creative, innovator, small business owner? The Thursday Interview wants to feature you. Email for details.

